Ohio: Mother of Presidents

President’s Day is coming Monday and February is a time that we celebrate our presidential history. In Ohio we have a lot to celebrate! Our own Tom Rieder, reference archivist and political historian, discusses interesting facts about the eight presidents from Ohio in the Columbus Local News.

To learn more, check out Ohio History Central, our online encyclopedia:

  • William Henry Harrison
  • Ulysses S. Grant
  • Rutherford B. Hayes
  • James A. Garfield
  • Benjamin Harrison
  • William McKinley
  • William Howard Taft
  • Warren G. Harding
  • This entry was posted in Current News, OHS Resources. Bookmark the permalink.

    One Response to Ohio: Mother of Presidents

    1. Pingback: Bickham and the presidents | Glancing Backwards

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s